MINUTES OF THE NORTHLAND SCHOOL DIVISION NO. 61 BOARD OF TRUSTEES SPECIAL MEETING ON AUGUST 10, 2017 AT DIVISIONAL OFFICE, PEACE RIVER, ALBERTA.

	ATTENDANCE		
✓	Lois Byers	•	Official Trustee
✓	Gord Atkinson	•	Superintendent of Schools
<b>√</b>	Trudy Rasmuson	•	Secretary-Treasurer
Х	Melanie Mantai	•	Executive Secretary – Finance

CALL TO ORDER

Lois Byers, Official Trustee called the meeting to order at 3:35 p.m.

ADOPT AGENDA/WAIVER

24400/17 Lois Byers, Official Trustee moved that the Board of Trustees adopt the agenda as provided and waive Special Meetings Section 67 (4) of the School Act.

## **CARRIED**

**CONTRACT BUS ROUTE TENDERS** 

24401/17 Lois Byers, Official Trustee moved that the Board of Trustees award the following contract route tenders for a three (3) year contract:

Route / Community	Company	Bid/Year
401 / Janvier	Sparksman Transportation	\$128,880
453 / Anzac	Sparksman Transportation	\$72,495
461/ Anzac	Sparksman Transportation	\$72,495
462 / Anzac	Sparksman Transportation	\$72,495
398 / Fort McKay	Sparksman Transportation	\$96,660
445 / Fishing Lake	Christensen Busing	\$45,500
446 / Fishing Lake	Christensen Busing	\$42,250
472 / Fishing Lake	Re-tender	
449 / Elizabeth	Desjarlais Buses Inc.	\$60,809.40
432 / Elizabeth	Desjarlais Buses Inc.	\$69,091.20
443 / Elizabeth	Desjarlais Buses Inc.	\$49,996.80
454 / Peavine	Noskey Buslines	\$45,844
460 / Peavine	Noskey Buslines	\$46,000
442 / Peavine	Dorothy Anderson	\$98,000
450 / Peavine	Al Anderson	\$87,000
459/ Peerless Lake	Re-tender	

## **CARRIED**

APPOINTMENT OF **EXTERNAL AUDITOR**  24402/17

Lois Byers, Official Trustee moved that the Board of Trustees appoint the firm of Hawkings, Epp, Dumont as the external auditors for Northland School Division No. 61 on a three (3) year contract, for school years 2017/18, 2018/19 and 2019/20, with a provision to terminate the contract, if necessary.

## **CARRIED**

**ADJOURN** 

The meeting was declared adjourned at 4:00 p.m.

Lois Byers, Official Trustee

Trudy Rasmuson, Secretary-Treasurer

Recording Secretary: Trudy Rasmuson, Secretary-Treasurer